Who is playing Hopman Cup in 2016?

The teams have all now been announced for the Hopman Cup next year in Perth. The tournament will run between the 3rd and 9th of January with two groups and two players representing their country and will play a singles match against the other players in their group and also a mixed doubles match but who is set to play early next year?


Australia Gold – Lleyton Hewitt + Casey Dellacqua
Czech Republic – Lucie Safarova + Jiri Vesely
Ukraine – Alexandr Dolgopolov + Elina Svitolina
USA – Serena Williams + Jack Sock


Australia Green – Daria Gavrilova + Nick Kyrgios
France – Caroline Garcia + Gael Monfils
Germany – Sabine Lisicki + Alexander Zverev
Great Britain – Andy Murray + Heather Watson

For the first time Australia will have two teams taking part. This will be Lleyton Hewitt’s last ever Hopman Cup ahead of his last ever appearance on the tour which will be at the Australian Open a few weeks later.

Hopman Cup is also set to be the first tournament Serena Williams is set to take part in since that US Open semi-final loss to Roberta Vinci. It is also set to be the first tournament of Lisicki’s whose season ended early due to injury and can hopefully find some of that form we saw in 2012 again.

These team nominations could possibly change due to injuries and that so I wouldn’t be surprised to see some changes to the teams over the next few months.

2 thoughts on “Who is playing Hopman Cup in 2016?

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: