Laver Cup teams announced!

Last year we saw the first Laver Cup. The tournament was a major success as the best from the world arrived to battle an event which saw Nadal and Federer combine in the doubles.

Every team needs a captain and Bjorn Bjorg will manage Team Europe with Thomas Enqvist as vice captain and John McEnroe captain of Team World and Patrick McEnroe his vice captain.

The teams;

Team Europe

Novak Djokovic
Roger Federer
Kyle Edmund
Grigor Dimitrov
Alex Zverev
David Goffin

Team World

Juan Martin Del Potro
John Isner
Jack Sock
Kevin Anderson
Diego Schwartzman
Nick Kyrgios

Team Europe will look to defend their title but will face a big challenge by the big serving Team World.

The Laver Cup will take place just after the US Open on the 21st-23rd of September in Chicago.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Blog at

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: